Leave a comment

Christmas Eve Service (photos)

We had a very atmospheric candlelight service, and seeing candles in a dark room reminded me that Jesus was born to be the light of the world: he came so that we do not have to live in the darkness. Darkness is absence of light, and there is only one light source that will never fail us. This light is a gift, and you don’t have to pay the electricity company every month if you want to enjoy its benefits :).

Then Jesus cried out, “Whoever believes in me does not believe in me only, but in the one who sent me. The one who looks at me is seeing the one who sent me. I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness. John 12:44-46 NIV

Click here to see more photos of the service.

101224 Christmas Eve service Takanini CoC 092 edited 600wide

Click to enlarge, then click again

Leave a Reply

